Development on Thoughts

 

Above is a collection of images I have taken on some of the experimental pieces I have been doing for my Outside/Inside project. I have been basing this project around thoughts and have been documenting my thoughts on pieces of cartaliage paper. The reason I have thought to do this for my Outside/Inside project is because I was thinking of taking things that are Inside and displaying them on the outside. I thought that using my thoughts and also my feelings would be quite a good idea as your own personal thoughts are only shown when you either I say them or write them down. I thought that by displaying my thoughts would be quite a different take on the Outside/Inside theme.

Whilest experimenting with this I over lapped my writing to see what kind of effect it would have and I really liked the outcome of this. Doing this has given the text a layered and textured effect that I think looks very interesting. Whilst I was doing this I found that writing down everything I was thinking and feeling to be quite therapeutic and I felt as if I had unloaded everything I was feeling out onto my sheet of paper and it was quite a cleansing feeling. This idea could link to my past research on art therapy.

 

Leave a Reply

