Field Collaborative Lab Projects Review

Looking back on all four field projects I feel as if I have learnt something from each one. The field project that I found I took the most knowledge from was the Light is Colour were. During this I started off by learning more above primary colours and which colours paired together. I found that this helped me with the rest of the project as I was able to identify which colours that would work well together for the screen printing process.

Screen Printing was also another technique I learnt quite a bit about. I learnt the basics of Screen Printing in A-Level when I did Textiles but within this week I had learnt how to create my own Silk screens using the equipment they had in the printing room and also about washing off screen printing and cleaning the paint off the screens.

For my Outside/Inside project I want to interperate Screen Printing with my final pieces as I think this could leave a very interest effect on top of the overlaying writing I have been doing and also will make the pieces more vibrant as I will be using a lot of colour.

Field Collaborative Lab Week 1

Silhouetted Still Lives

Field Collaborative Lab Week 2

Light is Colour

Field Collaborative Lab Week 3

Illuminated

Field Collaborative Lab Week 4

Panormic Pinhole Camera

 

 

1 thought on “Field Collaborative Lab Projects Review”

Leave a Reply

