First Final Idea

For my first final piece I have begun to create a collection of small pieces. I wanted to continue my development on the Artist Trading Cards I had began to make towards the start of the year and create a collection of cards that can be displayed together in my final showcase.

The theme of these cards will be based around my thoughts and feelings. I plan to make one card everyday for one hundred and fifty days which will display my thoughts and how I felt on that day. This idea has come from Outside/ Inside as I wanted to be able to display everything that I think and feel for everyone to see but not really be able to see. Each card will be covered in writing but only few parts will be able to be read. The writing will be over lapped and jumbled together which I really like the idea of as I will be able to write my thoughts honestly without being anyone truly knowing what I’m writing about.

The theme of what I am talking about will be shown by what colours are on the card. I want to be able to reflect the mood and emotion of how I feel at the time of creating the card so I will be reflecting this through the use of colour. This will also help make each card unique as each day on the cards will be a mixture of bright and fluorescent colours for positive moods and happy emotions where as the dark and grey toned colours will reflect a more darker mood or unhappy emotion.

I also want to be able to layer the colours of paint on top of each other and between the writing to give a less flat effect.

 

 

Leave a Reply

